London Book Festival

Ello again!

So, a few months ago, my first book, The Iron-Jawed Boy, won an Honorable Mention at the London Book Festival and I totally forgot to blog about it. I shall now correct such a wrong by…BLOGGING ABOUT IT! 😀

It was actually a really cool feeling, to even be mentioned, at the Festival. I mean, I’m only 23, and was 22 when I published the book, and to think that everyone who’s reading the novel are loving it, so much so that it gets honored somewhere is beyond cool to me. I’m so proud of my little book 😀 Sometimes I think it’s the ONE area of my life where I know I’m truly talented. That, and my ability to scream in a very high-pitched way whenever I see a spider. Seriously, they’re ridiculous and need to go away.

Another update I definitely didn’t blog about was my new book cover for the first book. It has Ion riding on a tornado…what’s not to like about that!?!??!

The Iron-Jawed Boy-a copy

 

I’m thinking about making a youtube channel, but I have absolutely no clue what it’d be about. I just want a better way to be out there than just lame-o twitter. Oooooh, or maybe I’ll start a Vine!! Hmmmmm…ideeeeas…

All right, off to go dance the night away for my best friend’s birthday. Hope everyone’s doing well, and make sure you get your ecopy of my novellas on Amazon! The paperbacks will be available by next week or so, gods willing.

Nik

Leave a Reply

