Moving On Up and Out

Well, folks, a couple days have passed since my KDP freebie promotion ended, and I couldn’t be happier with the results!! The Iron-Jawed Boy is now gracing the Children’s Bestseller Norse PAID list, currently standing strong at number 4 🙂 MOMMA’S GETTING PAID!!

And while IJB moves up on the bestseller list, I am planning on moving out to what I consider to be my second home: Las Vegas. I’ve missed the city so much: it’s lights, it’s life, it’s smells, and weather, and pools, and shopping, and landscaping, and shows, and blah blah blah. I can hardly remember why I moved from Vegas to California in the first place…oh, wait…yeah, I wanted to escape my parents (but that’s another story. A very long story). But nevertheless, I’ll be quite happy to be back in the city I was raised in since I was ten. It’ll be a much-needed return to familiarity.

On the other hand, I’ve just recently gone through a peaceful break-up and am now dealing with the bittersweet feelings of leaving my  2 year relationship to move back to Vegas. Oh, the tangled webs we weave. Being a human with emotions sucks. Like, we can all agree on that, right?

Anyways, don’t forget to check out IJB on the Bestsellers list AND purchase your copy! It’s only 2.99, so stop complaining! Seriously. You pay more for your daily Starbucks, which is mostly just ice and you know it. What is it with that place? You ask for an iced chai and you for realz get 65% ice, 20% actual product, 10% resentment, and I’m not sure what the remaining 5% is…seems like crack to me.

http://www.amazon.com/Iron-Jawed-Boy-Guardian-Chronicles-ebook/dp/B00DSEDXWC/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=8-1&qid=1376504075

Leave a Reply

