IJB is a BESTSELLER!! WHY AM I YELLING?!

Not only is this fantastic, but that’s TWO Jake and Finn gifs in two days 🙂

Anyways, this morning I woke up to IJB in the number 9 slot on the Amazon Children’s Fantasy Best Sellers (free) list AND number 17 in Children’s Action & Adventure. I’m one happy author right now! I mean, sure you could make the argument that it’s only Amazon’s free list, but the fact that so many people chose The Iron-Jawed Boy to download over aaaall the other freebies on that list (some with upwards of 100 reviews) is HUGE. It means that this novel is worth something, it means that all the hard work I put into the synopsis was worth something, and that I have a possible gem in my hands. Most importantly, it means I have a chance at being a successful author–something that, for a while, I thought could only be possibly in my dreams.

Wishing everyone a happy and exciting week! And don’t forget to grab your free copy here: http://www.amazon.com/The-Iron-Jawed-Guardian-Chronicles-ebook/dp/B00DSEDXWC/ref=zg_bs_7006700011_f_9

2 Comments

  1. I have to say – I snagged it up with the freebie link. I’m almost half way through … and i LOVE it. I just started reading it yesterday. When I’m done, I’m going to have my daughter give it a whirl 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

