Thundercats, HO!

Wrote 2500 words today!

Boom.

I’m getting better and better at writing rough drafts, you know, just letting the words flow instead of getting hung up on all the little things. I just keep telling myself “Stop. Noooo, stop. Seriously stop. Omg, Nik -_- FREAKIN’ STOP ALREADY!” so I don’t obsess as much. It works! Sort of.

Anyways, I’ve decided this book is going to span the month of July, which is only a month after the dreaded night of the CVEs in book one. Ion’s going to be encountering a number of things that challenge his ideas of who exactly the Illyrians are. I’m sort of aiming for an abstract view on authority–like, don’t always be so sure. Question everything, I guess you’d say.

I’ve also decided there’s going to be a lot of this:

And this:

Oh, and this:

And definitely some of THIS:

So you have been warned!

Leave a Reply

