Writing Update #1

Currently serving:

Depressed, Dobby-dying-like feeling realness.

Dude. Break-ups are the worst. And break-ups that end peacefully are the second worst (besides cancer, other diseases, amputations, when Starbucks is out of chai, back acne, the Percy Jackson movies, a dead iPhone, people dying, starvation, and Amanda Bynes). So much FEELS!

Anyways, I’m trying to distract myself with writing, and I guess it’s coming along. Had to read through all my second-book notes again this morning to get back into the swing of things, however pitiful that swing was. To be honest, I’ve never been any good at just sitting down at a desk, pulling out my laptop, and writing non-stop. When my third grade teacher made us do that crap (which she labeled as Brainstorming Activities) I nearly died of a panic attack. Okay, not really. But I was a mess. Regardless, I’m gonna try and push through this rough draft and have it finished up by the end of this month or the middle of next month. I’ve never done one that fast, so wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

